The House’s Money Awarded Finalist Medal


“The House’s Money is an exciting, riveting read for your general fiction collection – highly recommended.”

  • The Midwest Book Review


The House’s Money made the winner list:

  • Northern California Publishers & Authors Award winner 2013
  • Next Generation Indie Book Awards Finalist 2013



“A plot-twisting journey through the hidden world of banking, water rights, greed and murder… It is hard to determine which is more terrifying – the body count or the banking practices.”

– Wendy Schultz, Mountain Democrat


Liquid Gold made the winner list:

  • Next Generation Indie Book Awards first place winner 2014
A Gala Awards Ceremony was held at the famed landmark Plaza Hotel in New York City in May.

The Independent Book Publishing Professionals Group has named the best indie books of 2013.  I was thrilled to be notified that The House's Money was awarded a Finalist Medal in the 2013 Next Generation Indie Book Awards.  It's an honor to be recognized as one of the Winners and Finalists.

medals-closeupThe Next Generation Indie Book Awards is known as the 'Sundance' of the independent publishing world and has become the largest Not-for-Profit book awards program in the world.

"Authors and publishers who compete in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards are serious about promoting their books," says Catherine Goulet, Chair of the awards program.  "They aim to stand out from the crowd of millions of books in print."

This is a professionally run competition, anchored by judges recognized for their publishing expertise. The 2013 judges included expert editors (many having worked with major publishing houses including Simon & Schuster, Harper Collins, Penguin Books, Putnan, New Bantam Books, and Dell Publishing) and designers, marketing gurus, book buyers, literary agents, book reviewers, publishing executives, writing professors, successful published authors, and other leaders in the industry.

Indie Awards PosterThe Next Generation Indie Book Awards honors and recognizes the most talented authors following in the footsteps of James Joyce, Upton Sinclair, Anais Nin, Mark Twain, Walt Whitman, W.E.B. DuBois, e.e. Cummings, and Virginia Woolf, all of whom were originally independently published.